, , , , , , ,

1985 – officers of the newly formed A.W.A. – Association of Women in Agriculture. Officers pictured in the photo are: Lorinda Leibelt, president; Kim Hughes, senior advisory council rep; and Karen Clugg, historian. Not pictured are: Jennifer Erb, vice-president; Amy Nystrom, secretary; Laura Child, treasurer; Denise Deaton, membership; Gwen Betzold, junior advisory council rep.

In 1970 less than 5% of the College of Agriculture was women.  In 1980 that number grew to 30%, and this led to women forming the club A.W.A..  This club is still an active club in CAFES today!