Tags

, , , , , , ,

I enjoyed having professors who took a personal interest in each of their students. UW-River Falls provided an excellent education foundation which led to a very successful career for me. UW-River Falls provided a tremendous learning environment.

My degree in Ag Education opened the door for a lifelong career of teaching at Denmark High School. It was my opportunity to put Denmark on the map and today it is considered one of the premier schools dealing with agriculture education, FFA and the FFA alumni. Many people have made this all become a reality but it all started at UW-River Falls. I have also had the chance to provide leadership to numerous local, state and national organizations…again, thanks to UW-River Falls for getting me “fully engaged.”

- Oliver Lerum (Class of 1966)

